In God’s hand


September 30, 2013, marks 23 years of my life as a born again believer. It was on this very day, 23 years ago, that my day of sorrows was changed into a day of joy, when I accepted Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior.

As I pondered over what I would wish for my spiritual birthday, I prayed that God would continue to hold me in his nail-pierced hand. The Bible says that we were held by God in our mother’s womb (Psalm 71:6) as God fashioned us fearfully and wonderfully (Psalm 139:14) in his very image (Genesis 1:27). It also says that in God’s hand is our very breath (Daniel 5:23) meaning that our very lives depend on us being in his hand.

I wish to live – live life to the fullest – as a slave of Jesus, so that I can experience the liberty one has in Him (Galatians 2:4) abundantly (John 10:10). I wish to be under bondage to God my Savior so that I am not in bondage to sin or the world (Galatians 2:4) i.e., I wish to be in God’s hand, held by him, so that I am not held by anything or anyone else in this world.

Points to ponder:
Who or What is holding on to you or in whose hand are you? Where do you want to be?

Daniel 5:23 (KJV)
23 But hast lifted up thyself against the Lord of heaven; and they have brought the vessels of his house before thee, and thou, and thy lords, thy wives, and thy concubines, have drunk wine in them; and thou hast praised the gods of silver, and gold, of brass, iron, wood, and stone, which see not, nor hear, nor know: and the God in whose hand thy breath is, and whose are all thy ways, hast thou not glorified:

John 10:10
10 The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.

One thought on “In God’s hand

  1. Pleased to learn.
    Love, Prayers and Kisses.
    Amma

Leave a Reply

