Four stages of Spiritual Growth

Stage 1: All of me and none of God
This is the “self centered” individual suffering from what I call the “Me, Myself and I” syndrome. Note: sIn has got “I” in the middle, a.k.a. SIN =  Self Ish Ness
Traits : “Did not recognize me”, ” I deserve more than this”, “I have special spiritual gifts”, “I am better than someone else”, “I cannot be wrong”.

Stage 2: A lot of me and a little of God
This is the “bargainer”
Trait: God I will do this, if you do this for me

Stage 3: A little of me and a lot of God
This is the “grappler”
Trait: I can let go of everything except this one thing, akin to the child who asks his dad to fix the broken toy but who never let go of the toy.

Stage 4: None of me and All of God
This is the “selfless” individual
Trait: Personifies “For to me to live is Christ and to die is gain.” (Philippians 1:21) and “Yet not I that liveth, but Christ liveth in me.” (Gal 2:20)

Point(s) to ponder:
Which stage are you in? Which stage am I in?